Skip to content

A Couple Days Late

March 4, 2012

This past two weeks have been quite interesting. I have been taking part in the CrossFit Games Open and I have been really enjoying it. I have accomplished nothing towards my blog this week. I know, shame on me.

For the things that I have learned. I’ve actually learned quite a bit. I now have a good understanding that trying to become an advocate for evolutionary diet and fitness is going to take more than tweets and blog posts. I don’t quite know what to do but try and build up some contacts. That seems easy, but is not tending to sway that direction.
I’ve learned that I don’t want to sit behind a desk all day anymore. I have made a goal to myself that I will be a strength and condition coach in my own gym in 10 years. Quite a goal! To start I am going to find a mentor and get my CF cert and start training part time. This allows me to get a better idea of what will be in demand of me.

What I want to accomplish this week is setting up a meeting with my current CF coach and talking about getting into training.

From → Weekly Report

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

